• Choose your language:

Thursday, Jul 18th 2024

The ACP Legal Association

  • OHADAC and ACP Legal

    The partisans of this project, called OHADAC (Organisation for the Harmonisation of Business Law in the Caribbean), decided to meet within the framework of the association ACP Legal, to help interested Caribbean States to implement the project.

    Read more

  • OHADAC in brief

    This brochure has been published by the ACP Legal Association.

    plaquette_en_page1 plaquette_en_page2 plaquette_en_page3 plaquette_en_page4


Contact us

Sécid Tower, 8th floor
Renovation Place
97110 Pointe-à-Pitre

Contact us

Tribute to the Constitution of Cadiz at the Ibero-American Summit in November

08 Oct 2012

photoThe XXII Ibero American Summit will take place on November 16th and 17th, in Cadiz, Spain, with a particular focus on economic growth policies to reduce poverty, promote equality of opportunity and encourage job creation.

The theme of the summit will be “a renewed relationship in the Bicentennial of the Constitution of Cadiz” document dating back to 1812 and whose principles were key to the emancipation of Latin American nations.

The conclave will be preceded by a series of sectorial meetings will focus on four main areas: economic growth for the benefits of our citizens, development of infrastructure in the areas of transport, telecommunications, energy and water use, promoting of SMEs as an engine of welfare and institutional strengthening to promote economic growth and social cohesion.

The OHADAC project of creation of a Mediation & Arbitration regional institution (ADR), dedicated to small and medium companies, is perfectly consistent with the thematic framework of the event.

The Ibero-American Summit is a high-level diplomatic conference that meets every two years, with the presence of heads of State and Government of Latin America to discuss multilateral issues, share experiences, diagnostics and common positions to resolve the challenges facing the international community.

The members of the Latin American Summit are: Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Chile, Ecuador, El Salvador, the Kingdom of Spain, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Honduras, Paraguay, Portugal, Peru, the Dominican Republic, Uruguay, Venezuela and Panama.

Published on 2012-10-08, 9:39 am